The Myth, The Legend…The Male Virgin

Virgo

Hi, there. My name is George, and I don’t exist.

I am a mythical creature, something Luna Lovegood might have mentioned in one of her ramblings. In our society, I am a fallacy, a creature so rare that the media will insist that there is no possible way I can be real.

If you met me on the street, you’d never know I was anything out of the ordinary.  After all, I am a 27-year-old African-American male, and surely you wouldn’t have any trouble finding a few more of those, right? Probably not. The question is, how many of them do you think would be virgins?

Unless you know me personally, your hunt just got a little more difficult.

According to society, if you’re a guy in America who has reached the legal driving age, you aren’t a virgin, plain and simple. If you say you’re a virgin, you’re lying…

View original post 627 more words

Leave a Reply

