I’m Not Rich Because I’m Not Greedy Enough

agentofgodseekeroftruth

Last night the locally owned Starbucks was closing up early because of slow business. When I left I saw a huge group of girls coming by and wanted to suggest they go there because the staff seemed bummed out about losing hours. I didn’t, but I wish I had the kind of money where I could have just handed that group a 100$ to go in and keep them open so they wouldn’t lose pay. Of course I could have left a sizable tip just the same …

This is why I’m not rich, because I’m not greedy enough. People think they are not greedy even when they have money in the bank or saved up somewhere. They think they’re not greedy because they work hard to pay bills or to cover the cost of things they don’t even need. Especially bad, addictive habits. For that matter most bills are…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

