Geeks, Nerds, and Hybrid Nerds

I developed from a geek into a hybrid nerd.

Musing of a Hybrid Nerd

Geeks, Nerds, and Hybrid Nerds

 

So in my I’m Back article that I posted yesterday I firmly declared that I am a Nerd.  So what is a Nerd?  There are many meanings for the term Nerd just as there are several meanings for the term Geek.  So what I am going to do today is tell you my belief on what the terms Geek, Nerd, and Hybrid Nerd mean.

Starting with the term Nerd.  When I think of the word Nerd, I think of people who enjoy things such as video games, tabletop games, cosplay, and comics.  They tend to enjoy these things more than your average person or job, but they aren’t often as vocal about it as a Geek.  Nerds tend to do and talk about these things on their own time or maybe with one or two people outside of that activity.  So in my opinion…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

