If this helps one parent this blog is worth it!

As you all know, I am autistic as well.

Mama says give it to me straight!

If you asked me a year ago if I thought my son was on the autism spectrum I would have immediately said NO and would have said “he’s just a smart, strong willed, stubborn kid with some behavior challenges.” In fact that is exactly what I said to the first person who asked me that question.

I’m type A, bossy, pushy, smart, successful, educated, motivated woman who is driven and follows through on everything that I do in life. I’m a full time working woman, daughter, sister, wife, friend, and mother of 2 beautiful children. And now as a mom I’m an advocate for my children.

This is my journey. The journey of battling with teachers and school directors, scouring the internet for answers, countless phone calls, appointments, evaluations, testing, and therapy.

I hope that through this blog, I can help even one parent navigate this process. Help them realize it isn’t their parenting style, or…

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

