Day #323 – Overwhelming

” I love it when he can’t stop talking about the Vikings”

366 Days of Autism

Sometimes I’m absolutely overwhelmed.

Grab a tissue.

Sometimes I’m absolutely overwhelmed with love.

I’m not joking.  This is unlike any other post I’ve ever made…because today, I’m overwhelmed.

I love that he’s funny and doesn’t ‘get’ metaphors.
I love that everything is planned.
I love that he’s so accountable.
I love that he really doesn’t care what other people think.
I love it that when he sees me after a couple days away he greets me with his ginormous wingspan…just waiting to engulf his ‘little mama’ in a hug.
I love it that he still loves (and chooses) the movies he watched as a child.
I love it that he continues to read the Wimpy Kid book series…over and over and over again.
I love it that when we talk he won’t make eye contact and then there is a 2-second period that he will look directly at me.  That…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a Reply

