Wheelie Wannabies & The Basics of Body Integrity Identity Disorder

kdub155

In high-school, I had this really confusing dream that I was pregnant. Somewhat strangely, the dream didn’t focus on who the father was or how I would raise the kid, but rather the fact that I was (miraculously) pregnant, and the fact that I now walked. I woke up sweating, going over the images in my mind. In the dream, I looked down at my belly: I was wearing a green shirt, had a lovely baby belly, and was standing in the sand. I felt wonderful and free, but everyone in the dream kept asking me: “How did this happen?”. The reoccurring question got louder and more frequent, and I became anxious, not knowing whether the question referred to my walking or the thing growing inside of me.

It was the first dream that I remember (vividly) where walking was acknowledged as being different from my everyday reality. Up…

View original post 817 more words

3 thoughts on “Wheelie Wannabies & The Basics of Body Integrity Identity Disorder

    1. Well, I am interested in trans issues in general, i.e. the tension between terfs and transgenders, otherkin, genital cutting, intersex, and then found an article on http://www.lifesite.org, reblogged it with tags, and then searched other posts with the same tag on wordpress.

Leave a Reply

