Why I Hate My Motherland

iimahrukhii

This may sound absurd but i hate my motherland, my motherland is Pakistan, indeed a very beautiful country so I must be considered stupid to dislike it so much. I moved to Pakistan 4 months back when a very close friend of mine passed away and these 4 months have been torturous for me, why? just because i made the decision to move to Pakistan. Firstly, the people here are extremely judgmental and narrow-minded. Lets take an example, if you walk down a street wearing jeans and a shirt ( which is pretty normal ) you will be called names and you will get picked on, this all doesn’t make any sense. Secondly, the combined family system here is a living hell. A combined family system means a house in which all your relatives live together. There is absolutely no privacy and everyone will poke their noses in your business…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

