Shoot the Baltimore rioters? I don’t think so.

” If the response to rioting was ruthless, brutal, immediate and terrifying – there would be no riots, and everybody would be better off!”

Complication: both sides think that violence works.

Jewamongyou's Blog

Regarding the recent news, that Wayne County’s assistant prosecutor was forced to resign over her Facebook comment (“the way to end the violence in Baltimore was to shoot the protesters”), I commented that I disagree with her. In my opinion, flame throwers would be more effective; some people would get hurt in the short run, but in the long run, lives would be saved. A family member, who saw my comment, was shocked that I would write such a thing. Apparently, he believes that we should show more compassion, and restraint, toward these “protesters.” I wonder if the fact that he lives in a city that’s only about 9% non-Asian minority (NAM) has anything to do with his liberal views on rioters.

I stand by my comment, if not necessarily literally, at least in spirit. Our soft response to such riots only encourages them. Over time, inner-city blacks have…

View original post 1,454 more words

Leave a Reply

