Education : Stop Sexualizing Five-Year-Old Girls

If you notice, YOU are the pedophile…

Our Beautiful and Sick Society

HOU_ART_04222015_RainbowDress_JefRouner

“I’m not surprised to see the dress code shaming come into my house. I have after all been sadly waiting for it since the ultrasound tech said, “It’s a girl.””

The Apparently Immoral Shoulders of My Five-Year-Old Daughter, Jef Rouner

http://blogs.houstonpress.com/artattack/2015/04/the_apparently_immoral_shoulders_of_my_five-year-old_daughter.php

I’ve been reading a lot of very disturbing stories through Facebook (yes, the eternal source of WTFs?!) about teenagers and young girls who are being slut-shamed, or dress-code-shamed, at school, and by “competent” authorites.

Most stories go like this : girl who is between five and fifteen years old wears spaghetti straps or yoga pants to school, or a dress, or whatever, and a picture of her attire is shown. So far, I’ve never seen any picture I deemed indecent, and I’m a fierce warrior when it comes to leggings-hate. So, said girl goes to school and is told her clothing is inapproriate by some authority, teacher…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

