Perpetrators, Paedophiles and Patriarchy

When is anyone ever told, “You made yourself easy prey for a burglary”? When is a man ever told “You made yourself easy prey for being beaten up by being so drunk”?””

Very good point. Hell is eternal.

Left at the Lights

It’s been a while since I was a teenage girl but I can remember how I used to feel. I am one of an identical set of twins. Identical, but different still. I was the quiet studious one, she was the pretty one all the boys wanted. Identical remember? I was a few pounds heavier so this made me the fat one. Pounds, not kilos or stones. They said I had a bigger nose even though most people couldn’t tell us apart at first glance. I was a coupla inches taller than my younger sister by four minutes, but patriarchy doesn’t care for a healthy body mass index just sex appeal and next to me; she was a little bit skinnier and more talkative, especially with the boys.

She was 12 the first time a boy called her frigid. He was the cock of the class, advancing through puberty with…

View original post 1,109 more words

Leave a Reply

